Crawfish Toad, Lithobates areolata, photo by Steve Beaupre

Committees

This page contains the list of committees for the American Society of Ichthyologists and Herpetologists. The individual committees are presented in an accordion.

  • Larry Allen (chair) - larry.allen [at] csun.edu
  • Carole Baldwin
  • Brian Crother

(updated 2018-12-20)

Officers

  • Kim Foster (Chair) - kimberly.l.foster [at] wmich.edu
  • Adania Flemming (Chair Elect) - aflemming [at] flmnh.ufl.edu
  • Helen Plylar (Secretary) - plylar [at] aggiemail.usu.edu

Book Raffle Committee

  • Helen Plylar (Co-Chair Book Raffle Committee) - plylar [at] aggiemail.usu.edu
  • Florence Wen (Co-Chair Book Raffle Committee) - florence.wen [at] selu.edu
  • Jonathan Bynum - jonathan.bynum [at] southeastern.edu
  • Cooper Campbell - acampbell [at] tulane.edu
  • Allie Litmer - arlitmer42 [at] students.tntech.edu

Clark Hubbs Student Travel Award Committee

  • A.J. Turner - aturn59 [at] lsu.edu

Conservation Committee Representatives:

  • Cooper Campbell - acampbell [at] tulane.edu
  • James Erdmann - muddynaturalist [at] gmail.com
  • Brooke Perrera - brooke.perrera [at] southeastern.edu

Diversity Committee Representatives:

  • Adania Flemming - aflemming [at] flmnh.ufl.edu
  • Kim Foster - kimberly.l.foster [at] wmich.edu

JMIH Liaison:

  • Elyse Parker - chantal.parker [at] yale.edu

Social Committee:

  • Courtney Weyand (Chair) courtney.weyand [at] auburn.edu
  • Elyse Parker
  • Ariana Rupp - arianarupp91 [at] gmail.com

Web Content and Management Committee:

  • Anat Belasen - abelasen [at] umich.edu

Workshop Committee:

  • Whitney Walkowski (Chair) - wwalko [at] lsuhsc.edu
  • Cooper Campbell - acampbell [at] tulane.edu
  • James Erdmann - muddynaturalist [at] gmail.com
  • Adania Flemming - aflemming [at] flmnh.ufl.edu
  • Heather Neldner - hneldner [at] calpoly.ed

(updated 2019-01-03)

  • Jon Armbruster (Chair) - armbrjw [at] auburn.edu
  • Jon Losos (Co-Chair) - jlosos [at] oeb.harvard.edu
  • Hank Bart
  • Jacqueline Litzgus
  • Frank McCormick (co-chair) - asihcons [at] gmail.com
  • Brian Todd (co-chair) - btodd [at] ucdais.edu
  • Jonathan Baskin
  • Todd Campbell
  • Barry Chernoff
  • Matthew Craig
  • Anna George
  • David Green
  • Pat Gregory
  • Gene Helfman
  • Karen Lips
  • Bill Loftus
  • Nick Mandrak
  • Henry Mushinsky
  • Jack Musick
  • Phil Pister
  • George Rabb
  • Stephen Richter
  • Alan Savitzky
  • Brad Shaffer
  • Gerald (Jerry) Smith
  • Mel Warren
  • Jim Williams
  • Marlis Douglas (AFS)
  • Noel Bulkhead
  • Cooper Campbell (student)
  • Malorie Hayes (student)
  • Melanie Partin (student)
  • Erica Rottmann (student)

(updated 2018-12-20)

  • Mariangeles Arce (co-chair) - m.arce [at] drexel.edu
  • Rayna Bell (co-chair) - bellrc [at] si.edu
  • Kim Foster
  • Michael Franklin
  • Christopher Martinez
  • Rocky Parker
  • Norma Salcedo
  • Melanie Stiassny
  • Beck Wehrle

(updated 2018-12-20)

  • Michael Pauers (Chair) - mjpauers [at] gmail.com
  • Sara Ruane (Co-Chair) - sararuane [at] gmail.com
  • Carol Johnston
  • Steve Kimble

(updated 2018-12-20)

  • David Hillis (co-chair) - dhillis [at] austin.utexas.edu
  • Adam Summers (co-chair) - fishguy [at] uw.edu
  • Catherine Malone
  • Melissa Pilgrim

(Updated 2018-12-20)

  • Kassi Cole (President) - colek [at] hawaii.edu
  • Brian Crother (Past President) - brian.crother [at] selu.edu
  • Carole Baldwin (Prior Past President) - baldwinc [at] si.edu
  • Prosanta Chakrabarty (Secretary) - asihsec [at] outlook.com
  • Leo Smith (editor)
  • Chris Beachy
  • David Hillis
  • Katherine Maslenikov
  • Robert Espinoza (LRPP Co-Chair)
  • Deanna Stouder (LRPP Co-Chair)
  • Adam Summers (co-chair ENFC)

(updated 2018-12-20)

  • Anna Savage (2017-2019) - anna.savage [at] ucf.edu
  • Sara Ruane (2018-2020)
  • Nancy Karraker (2019-2021)

(updated 2018-12-20)

  • Pat Gregory (2017-2019) - viper [at] uvic.ca
  • Maureen A. Donnelly (2018-2020) - maureen.a.donnelly [at] gmail.com
  • Emily Taylor (2019-2021)

(updated 2018-12-20)

  • Christopher Parkinson (Chair) -  viper [at] clemson.edu        
  • Jennifer Deitloff
  • Matthew Gifford
  • Sean Graham
  • Alan Savitzky
  • David Steen

(updated 2018-12-24)

  • David G. Smith (Chair) - smithd [at] si.edu
  • Joe Mitchell (Co-Chair) - dr.joe.mitchell [at] gmail.com    
  • Inci Bowman
  • Eric Hilton
  • Vic Hutchison
  • Susan Walls
  • Gregory Watkins-Colwell

(updated 2018-12-24)

  • Gregory Watkins-Collwell (chair) - gregory.watkins-colwell [at] yale.edu
  • Sarah Huber (Co-Chair) - skhuber [at] vims.edu
  • James Erdmann (Student Co-Chair) - james.erdmann [at] selu.edu
  • Adam Cohen
  • Sam Ghods
  • Sarah Huber
  • Ted Pietsch
  • Mark Sabaj
  • Norma Salcedo
  • Coleman Sheehy, III
  • Alexandra Snyder
  • Kevin Swagel
  • Ken Thompson

(updated 2018-12-24)

  • Phil Harris (Chair) - pharris [at] ua.edu
  • Nate Frassen
  • Mike Heithaus
  • Edie Marsh-Matthews
  • Frank McCormick
  • Alexandra Snyder

(updated 2018-12-24)

  • Larry Page (Chair) lpage1 [at] ufl.edu
  • Kate Bemis            
  • Bruce Collette
  • Lloyd Findley
  • Carter Gilbert
  • Karsten Hartel
  • Robert Lea
  • Nicolas Mandrak
  • Margaret Neighbors
  • Ross Robertson
  • Juan Jacobo Schmitter-Soto
  • HJ Walker

(updated 2018-12-24)

  • Bruce Collette (Chair) - colletteb [at] si.edu 
  • Brian Sidlauskus (2018-2020)
  • John Lundberg (2019-2021)

(updated 2018-12-24)

  • Robert Espinoza    (Chair) - robert.e.espinoza [at] csun.edu
  • Deanna Stouder(Co-Chair) - deanna [at] execvisionvalue.com
  • Larry Allen
  • Eric Hilton
  • Carol Johnston
  • Margaret Neighbors
  • Rocky Parker
  • Matthew Girard (LLPC student member)
  • Bill Ludt (LLPC student member)

(updated 2018-12-24)

  • Henry Mushinsky (Chair) - mushinsk [at] usf.edu
  • Marlis Douglas (Co-Chair)
  • Kyle Piller

(updated 2018-12-20)

  • Maureen A. Donnelly (chair) - maureen.a.donnelly [at] gmail.com
  • Whitney Anthonysamy
  • Chris Martinez

(updated 2019-02-20)

  • Michael Douglas (Chair) - med1 [at] uark.edu
  • Luke Tornabene
  • Abigail Berkey
  • Al Savitzky
  • Brian Crother (ex officio)
  • W. Leo Smith (Chair) - copeiaeditor [at] gmail.com
  • Catherine R. Bevier
  • Donald G. Buth
  • Matthew T. Craig
  • Matthew P. Davis
  • Robert E. Espinoza
  • Matthew G. Girard
  • Terry Grande
  • Jacob Kerby
  • Cynthia Klepadlo
  • Michael J. Lannoo
  • Jacqueline Litzgus
  • Karen Martin
  • Jay W. Orr
  • Roberto Reis
  • Dustin Siegel
  • Katie Smith
  • Joel Snodgrass
  • Bryan Stuart
  • Luke Tornabene
  • Jacqueline F. Webb

(updated 2019-01-03)

  • Caleb McMahan (2017-2019)
  • Johansen, Rebecca E (2018-2020) - johansenr [at] apsu.edu
  • Misty Paig-Tran (2019-2021) - empaig-tran [at] fullerton.edu

(updated 2018-12-20)

  • American Elasmobranch Society
    Charles "Chip" Cotton - ccotton [at] fsu.edu
  • American Fisheries Society
    Marlis R. Douglas - mrd1 [at] uark.edu
  • American Institute of Biological Sciences
    Alan Savitzky - savitzky [at] usu.edu
  • BioOne
    Alan Savitzky - savitzky [at] usu.edu
  • Herpetologist' League
    Alan Savitzky - savitzky [at] usu.edu
  • Natural Science Collections Alliance
    Larry M. Page - lpage1 [at] ufl.edu
  • Society for the Preservation of Natural History Collections
    Randy Singer - rsinger [at] flmnh.ufl.edu
  • Society for Study of Amphibiams and Reptiles
    Alan Savitzky - savitzky [at] usu.edu

(updated 2019-01-03)

  • Ai Nonaka
  • Harry Green
  • Dave Johnson
  • Luke Tornabene
  • Kevin Conway (Chair) - kevin.conway [at] tamu.edu
  • Melanie Stiassny (2018-2020)
  • Karsten Hartel (2019-2021)

(updated 2019-01-12)

  • Emily Taylor (2016-2019)
  • Eric Hilton (2017-2020) - ehilton [at] vims.edu
  • Michael Douglas (2019-2021) - med1 [at] uark.edu

(updated 2018-12-20)

  • Gregory Watkins-Collwell - gregory.watkins-colwell [at] yale.edu
  • Meredith Mahoney
  • Katherine Maslenikov

(updated 2018-12-20)

  • Brian Crother (Co-Chair) - brian.crother [at] selu.edu
  • Jackie Web (Co-Chair) - jacqueline_webb [at] uri.edu
  • Melissa Gibbs (Chair)
  • Anat Belasen
  • Caleb McMahan
  • James Watling
  • Jackie Webb

(updated 2019-01-03)